CARICOM: Consultancy to Develop Model Electricity and Energy Sector Law and Primary and Secondary Law

This project involved developing Model legislation with complimentary regulations as well as to support eight CARICOM member sates (Trinidad & Tobago, Barbados, Suriname, Jamaica, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Dominica and The Bahamas) in formulating or amending their energy and electricity supply legislation aimed at creating an enabling framework to facilitate the development of renewable energy, enhance the security of energy supplies and to promote greater efficiency of energy use.